Author Archives: rebeccaw

“Research in Plain English” Article on Grape Color

The new “Research In Plain English” is available now : “Quantifying grape color” VitisGen2 team member Anna Underhill researched a digital image analysis technique to quantify the color of grapes and then found the associated genetic regions. Working with an … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Upcoming Webinar: April 14th!

April 14th, 2PM EST (1PM CST) Click here to register A low-cost core genome marker platform that works well across the diverse Vitis genus. rhAmpSeq delivers 2000 markers from 22,000 individuals, 91% transferable, covering 97% of the core grape genome … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized, Webinars | Leave a comment

Anne Fennell named Distinguished Professor!

Dr. Anne Fennell recognized for numerous research contributions A primary investigator and member of the VitisGen2 breeding and genetics teams, Anne was named as a distinguished professor at the SDSU’s annual Celebration of Faculty Excellence. Read more about the event … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

New Date for (Some of) the Economics of Grape Varietal Innovations!

Thursday, February 20th, 1PM EST (12 noon CST) In this presentation, Professor Julian Alston and Dr. Olena Sambucci from UC Davis will give an overview of the basic economics of grape varietal innovations and how those methods and ideas are … Continue reading

Posted in Webinars | Leave a comment