Team Members

Alphabetical Listing of all Team Members:

 

Julian Alston headshotJulian Alston
Trait Economics Team Leader

Distinguished Professor, University of California-Davis
2157 Social Sciences & Humanities, Davis, CA 95616
julian@primal.ucdavis.edu

 

 

Lance Cadle-Davidson's headshotLance Cadle-Davidson
Project Co-Director and Powdery Mildew Phenotyping Lead
Research Plant Pathologist, USDA-ARS Grape Genetics Research Unit
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
CadleDavidson@ars.usda.gov

 

Dario Cantu headshotDario Cantu
Grape Genetics Team

Associate Professor, University of California-Davis
2146 RMI – North Building, Davis, CA 95616
dacantu@ucdavis.edu

 

 


Matthew Clark headshot, holding a bin of grapes
Matthew Clark
Grape Breeding and Extension Teams

Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota
1970 Folwell Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55108
clark776@umn.edu

 

 


Professor Anne Fennell's headshot
Anne Fennell
Grape Breeding and Grape Genetics Teams
Professor, South Dakota State University
254b Northern Plains Biostress Laboratory, Brookings, SD 57007 anne.fennell@sdstate.edu

 

 

David Gadoury headshotDavid Gadoury
Powdery Mildew Team

Senior Research Associate, Cornell University
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
dmg4@cornell.edu

 

 

Rosa Karina Gallardo's headshotRosa Karina Gallardo
Trait Economics Team

Associate Professor, Washington State University
2606 West Pioneer, Puyallup, WA 98371
karina_gallardo@wsu.edu

 

 

Fred Gouker

Fred Gouker
Project Manager
Postdoctoral Associate, Cornell University
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
feg23@cornell.edu

 

 

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti headshotHarlene Hatterman-Valenti
Grape Breeding Collaborator

Professor, North Dakota State University
Loftsgard Hall 470E, Fargo, ND 58108 H.Hatterman.Valenti@ndsu.edu

 


Chin-Feng Hwang
Chin-Feng Hwang
Grape Breeding Team
Professor, State Fruit Experiment Station, Missouri State University
9740 Red Spring Road, Mountain Grove, MO 65711 ChinFengHwang@missouristate.edu

 

Avinash Karn's headshot, with giant corn plants in the backgroundAvi Karn
Postdoc

Cornell University
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
ak956@cornell.edu

 

 

Daniel Lacasa's headshotDaniel Lacasa
Postdoc
Postdoctoral Associate, Cornell University
630 W. North Street, Geneva, NY, 14456
dm676@cornell.edu

 


Craig Ledbetter's headshot
Craig Ledbetter
Grape Breeding Team
Research Geneticist, USDA-ARS CDPG
9611 South Riverbend Ave., Parlier, CA 93648 Ledbetter@ars.usda.gov

 

 


Jason Londo headshot - in front of a beautiful vineyard scene
Jason Londo
Grape Genetics Team Lead and Grape Breeding Team
Research Geneticist, USDA-ARS GGRU
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
Jason.Londo@ars.usda.gov

 

 

Tim Martinson's headshotTimothy Martinson
Extension and Outreach Team Leader

Senior Extension Associate, Cornell University
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
tem2@cornell.edu

 

 

Michelle Moyer's headshotMichelle Moyer
Extension and Outreach Team
Assistant Professor, Washington State University
24106 N. Bunn Road, Prosser, WA 99350
michelle.moyer@wsu.edu

 

 


Rachel Naegele headshot
Rachel Naegele
Grape Breeding and Fruit Quality Teams
Research Horticulturist, USDA-ARS CDPG
9611 South Riverbend Ave., Parlier, CA 93648 Naegele@ars.usda.gov

 

 

Mark Rea's headshotMark Rea
Powdery Mildew Team

Professor and Director, Lighting Research Center
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY 12180
ream@rpi.edu

 

 

Bruce Reisch in the fieldBruce Reisch
Project Director, Breeding and Local Phenotyping Team Lead
Professor, Cornell University
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
reisch@cornell.edu

 

 

Bradley Rickard's headshotBradley Rickard
Trait Economics Team

Associate Professor, Cornell University
450C Warren Hall, Ithaca, NY 14853
bjr83@cornell.edu

 

 

Gavin Sacks headshotGavin Sacks
Fruit Quality Team Leader

Associate Professor, Cornell University
411 Tower Rd., Ithaca, NY 14853
gls9@cornell.edu

 

 

Surya Sapkota's headshot, in a vineyard and holding a ziplock bag full of grapesSurya Sapkota
Postdoc

Cornell University
630 W. North Street, Geneva, NY, 14456
sds322@cornell.edu

 

 

Peter Schweitzer's headshotPeter Schweitzer
Grape Genetics Team
Senior Research Associate, Cornell University
149 Biotechnology Bldg., Ithaca, NY 14853
pas48@cornell.edu

 

 

Keith Streigler's headshotKeith Striegler
Extension and Outreach Collaborator

Grower Outreach Specialist, E.&J. Gallo Winery
21280 N. Kennefick Rd., Acampo, CA 95220
keith.striegler@ejgallo.com

 

 


Qi Sun's headshot
Qi Sun
Grape Genetics Team
Senior Research Associate, Cornell Bioinformatics Service Unit
618 Rhoades Hall, Ithaca, NY 14853
QiSun@cornell.edu

 

 

Janet van Zoeren's headshotJanet van Zoeren
Extension and Outreach Collaborator

Viticulture extension support specialist, Cornell University
630 W. North St., Geneva, NY 14456
jev67@cornell.edu

 

 


Andrew Walker headshot
Andrew Walker
Grape Breeding Collaborator

Professor, University California-Davis
2152 RMI North Building, Davis, CA 95616
awalker@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Cheng ZouCheng Zou
Postdoc

Cornell University
Rhodes Hall, Ithaca, NY 14850
cz355@cornell.edu